Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Magee's Kitchen. We'd love to have your feedback!

Los Angeles Farmers Market

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Magee's Kitchen and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Kenneth about 1 month ago

Corner Beef

My wife and I are so looking forward to eating a Magee's. We are still in the Michigan lockdown and will not get back to LA until 12/27/20. We love the Farmers Market and will be regular customers soon.

Subaneon 3 months ago

Corned Beef

By far the " BEST" corned beef sandwich I've ever had !!!!!! It nelts in your mouth like cotton candy . I stop there whenever I'm in the area.

Guest 6 months ago

French Dip

This has been my go to place at Farmers Market, since I was a young girl. I would always request to come here for my birthday in my preteens, in the 60s. I'm now 68!

Erwin009 7 months ago

Corned Beef

I have tried their corned beef and it's Great- I also love getting the fresh horseradish in a jar to go !

Carla726 11 months ago

Corner Beef

I've been coming here since I was a kid and the corned beef with cabbage and potatoes has always been my go to dish. I recently tried the pastrami sandwich and it was just as delicious. I have been a customer for over 25 years and will continue to come back!

Testa000 12 months ago

Corned Beef

Been gone there since 1985 .... good corned beef.

Marmar 12 months ago

Turkey Club

Fire time here, boyfriend got the classic pastrami and I got the club. Loved it. Everything you'd want out of a club sandwich. Clean, nostalgic atmosphere no fuss. Thanks for having us!

Laxmac93 over 1 year ago

Mac N' Cheese

Amazing , simply amazing , full of terps

Annedenlovespells over 1 year ago

Corner Beef

I am near 61 and near 50 year's i allways enjoy my mom.and dad my whole family. love this for meny years its best fresh they make the sandwich right in front of you which is a great show. My favorite sandwich is a corned beef on a French roll with a side of the wonderful potato salad. So omg. delicious

Arnold about 2 months ago

The Original

Best Corned Beef in the world. And I've tried a lot here in LA. No one compares to Magee's.

La Taisha 6 months ago

Coleslaw

I had the pastrami sandwich. I've had a lot of pastrami sandwiches in my life. Honestly, it was the best pastrami sandwich I've ever had hands down. It was thick cut and super tender. I wish I had one now 😊.

Perennials4kids 7 months ago

French Dip

I'm sorry to hear you're shut down temporarily for Covid. I've been frequenting your LA Farmers Market locals for years. My " go to" sandwich is your French Dip. I don't cook much beef at home , so it's a real treat to eat at Magees. I'm tempted to try the turkey because I love good rye bread. I've been taking my kids to See your peanut butter made in the big machine. It's more fun than Disneyland to them . We get peanut butter to go , eat at your restaurant and call it a Holiday. Hope you're back and running soon ! Til then there's TO GO at the curb!!!

Jamesdclol 11 months ago

All American

Came at 9am on a Friday Jan 3 only to be told they don't open until 10am- needed time catch a flight at. 11- please correct your website for the hours!

Pete1800 11 months ago

French Dip

Was craving a good French dip sandwich and searched on internet for it and came across quite a few great reviews over Magee's. I've been to farmers market many times being born and living in Los Angeles for all my life but never ate there till last night. Amazingly good sandwich and the service from everyone there was awesome. Found my new favorite location to have French dip and will try other items too as everything looked delicious. The parking is free with validation so don't forget that.

Fivecats007 12 months ago

Open Face Turkey

This is delicious and I get it every time I come here. It was my favorite childhood dish. I'm so happy it's still on the menu. It's the perfect comfort meal. Yum!

Luisapena080 over 1 year ago

Turkey Club

I've been a local in Los Angeles for all my life, I've tried various foods and been to so many restaurants, but this restaurant in particular is incredibly good, the food is rich in flavor, I'm not a big horse raddish person but this horse raddish-the taste , it's so fresh, so delicious any time I go out I always want to eat here, I also love the outdoor, it makes me feel like I'm somewhere else like another country even! I recomendable the french dip, but also the turkey club. Yum!

Diamondave1000bc over 1 year ago

French Dip

I have to preface this review by stating my mouth started watering with just the thought of this delicious french dip! This is truly 1 of the best dips I've ever had & I consider myself a connoisseur of this style of a sandwich! The meat just melts in your mouth and the coarse texture of the accompanying bread make this a sandwich from heaven!! I highly recommend this wonderful treat!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA